Honor Students

Jennifer Lindsay, AHS ‘11, daughter of Jon and Janette, was named to the dean’s list for the 2012 spring semester at Ashland University. Students must earn at least a 3.5 gpa to qualify. —– Archbold students named to the dean’s list and honor roll at Hesston (Kan.) College for the spring semester: Paul Schoenhals, Archbold; Rebecca Short, Archbold; Corey Wyse, […]

Possible Hazardous Chemical Spill Found To Be Not Dangerous

Firefighters and a hazardous chemical technician from Henry County responded to a red substance leaking from a package at the Ridgeville Post Office, Saturday, May 19. David Hancock, Ridgeville Fire Department assistant chief, said firefighters were called to the post office about noon after the suspicious red substance was discovered in the mailroom. A hazardous materials technician from the Napoleon […]

Three Birds Named First Team All-BBC

Ashlyn Bontrager and Lexie King, Pettisville seniors, and Audra Klopfenstein, a sophomore, were named First Team All-Buckeye Border Conference for the 2012 softball season. Receiving Second Team honors were Lauren Frey and Kate Nofziger, seniors, and Delaney Nofziger, a sophomore. Receiving honorable mentions were Adi Bruner and Taylor Kruse, seniors, and Emily Hubby, a sophomore. Stryker: Andi Grieser, first team; […]

Beck Recognized

Industrial Arts Award Winners

Archbold Fire Log

April 12 2:46 pm: Field fire, Co. Rd. 22 between Co. Rds. D & E, landowner: Scott Short, rural Archbold; used 100 gallons water. April 13 11:11 am: Field fire, Co. Rd. L at Co. Rd. 23, mutual aid for Fayette Fire Department, sent brush truck. April 17 9:06 am: Fire alarm, 539 Schrock Dr., call cancelled. April 23 12:29 […]


In the May 16 article titled “Archbold Wins NWOAL Girls All-Sports Trophy,” Archbold also won the girls soccer title in the NWOAL, which counted toward the all-sports trophy. The girls soccer title was accidentally omitted in a press release provided by the Northwest Ohio Athletic League.

Archbold High School Awards

GPA Awards Letters: Logan Baynes, Mara Beck, Brandon Bryan, Alexa Coressel, Erin Erbskorn, Winter Fricke, Jensyn Garrow, Skylar Gericke, Bailey Grieser, Jacob Hartman, Logan Hogrefe, Ashton Johns, Mark Knapp, Riley Krueger, Stephan Manahan, Zachary Meyer, Jay Edward Miller, Megan Miller, Gavin Morton, Sierra Nofziger, Moriah Reichert, Lauren Stuckey, Cayla Walker, Cassidy Williams, Hannah Yoder, Aaron Zimmerman Pins: Cody Beldon, Micah […]

Faler Award Winner

Man Sentenced

A man was sentenced in Fulton County Common Pleas Court, Tuesday, May 15: •Darnell Robinson, 30, Toledo; previously pled guilty to identity fraud; on Oct. 26, 2011, he used the identity of another while stopped on the Ohio Turnpike for a traffic violation; sentenced to 10 days at the Corrections Center of Northwest Ohio, credit for time served; placed on […]