Archbold, OH

Ziegler Coach Of Year In Northwest District

Brian Ziegler

Brian Ziegler

Brian Ziegler was named Division III girls basketball Coach of the Year in the Northwest District by the Associated Press last week.

Ziegler guided the Streaks to their firstever 20-0 regular season, and the first undefeated regular season since 1976.

Archbold advanced to the regional semifinal, where the Streaks were defeated by Liberty-Benton.

Cassidy Wyse, a sophomore who averaged 13.1 points per game, was named to the first team. Abby Short, a senior, received special mention.

In Div. IV, Pettisville seniors Kaitlin Nofziger and Tanner Hostetler received special mention.


Luke Kammeyer, an AHS senior who averaged 11.1 ppg, was named to the second team.

Tyson Dietrich, a junior, received special mention.

In Div. IV, David Reyes, a Pettisville junior who averaged 12.6 ppg, was named to the third team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *