Archbold, OH

Youse Named BBC Player Of Year In Volleyball

Jess Youse, a Pettisville senior, was named the Buckeye Border Conference volleyball Player of the Year for the 2017 season.

Kyra Behnfeldt, a PHS senior, Morgan Leppelmeier, a PHS junior; and Brittney Haines, a Stryker junior, joined Youse on the first team.

Bailee Smith, Fayette, and Emma Grime, Stryker, were named to the second team.

Among those receiving honorable mentions were Mauricea Crouch and Kendal Pursel, Pettisville; Sierra Whitman and Courtney Stewart, Stryker; and Mataya Rufenacht, Fayette.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *