Archbold, OH
Mostly sunny
Mostly sunny

Three File For Reelection

Kenneth “Skip” Leupp, German Township trustee, and Dave Murry and Larry Neuenschwander, Clinton Township trustees, have filed nominating petitions for reelection.

Elected officials whose terms expired at the end of this year, and wish to continue to serve, have until 4 pm, Wednesday, Aug. 7, to file petitions in order for their names to appear on the Nov. 5 general election ballot.

In the village of Archbold, the terms of Jeff Fryman, mayor, and Kevin Eicher, Brian Huffman, and Kevin Morton, councilmen, all expire on Dec. 31, 2019. As of yesterday, Tuesday, they had not filed petitions.

Murry has filed to run for the remaining term of the late Perry Rupp, who died while a Clinton Township trustee. Murry was appointed to fill Rupp’s seat.

Fiscal officers Keith Short of German Township, Nancy Yackee of Clinton Township, Joshua Grime of Franklin Township, and Susan Dieringer of Dover Township are on the ballot in November. Their terms expire at the end of March 2020.

School Boards

Two men have terms expiring on the Archbold School Board.

John Downey and Jeremy Hurst have terms that expire at the end of the year, and have not filed petitions to be reelected.

On the Pettisville School Board, there are also two seats with terms expiring. Daniel Bruner and Brent King will end their time on the board if they do not file for reelection.

Nona Rupp and Sandra Friess, members of the Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center Board, have terms set to expire. Friess was appointed to the board to fill an unexpired term. She must run for the remainder of that term.

Henry County

In Henry County, two townships have seats up for election.

Peggy Yoder, township trustee of Ridgeville Township, is up for reelection, along with Cheryl Bostelman, Ridgeville Township fiscal officer. They have not filed nominating petitions.

Scott Van Valkenburgh, Freedom Township trustee, and Dennis Bockelman, Freedom Township fiscal officer, have terms that expire. They have not filed nominating petitions to appear on the November ballot.