Archbold, OH
Partly cloudy
Partly cloudy

Stoll Named BBC Player Of Year

Sydney Stoll, an Edon senior, was named the Buckeye Border Conference volleyball Player of the Year for the 2012 season.

Ashlynn Waidelich, a PHS senior, and Emily Hubby, a junior, were named to the first team along with Stryker’s Conner Varner, Hilltop’s Cierra Carpenter and Taylor Collins, and North Central’s Bralyn Wyrick and Shaylee Oyer.

Dana Fricke and Jordyn Pursel, PHS juniors, were named to the second team, as was Mikayla Smith, Fayette.

Among those receiving honorable mentions were Emily Eicher, Pettisville; Rae Crutchfield, Christine Huston, and Connor Sullivan, Stryker; Cady Stockburger, Ashtyn Baker, and Paige Keefer, Fayette.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *