Archbold, OH
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Soccer Team, Head Coach Receive Sportsmanship Awards



The Archbold boys soccer team and Sean Stewart, head coach, received sportsmanship awards from the Northwest District Referees Association during halftime of the Archbold boys basketball game with Swanton, Thursday, Feb. 21. The referees vote on one boys team and one girls team to receive the award every year based on their experiences. The Streaks won the 2018 Division III state championship. Above: Members of the boys team in attendance, kneeling, from left: Sean Hageman, Levi Tilse, Javier Peche, Andrew Hogrefe, Noah Cheney, Jarrett Waidelich. Standing: Miles Rupp, Devin Witte, Cam Collins, Elijah Zimmerman, Ethan Hagans, Clay Gerig, Trey Theobald, Parker Vondeylen, Phil Bontrager, assistant coach, holding Stewart’s award. Right: Stewart with his award.– photos by Mary Huber



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *