Archbold, OH

Several Streaks Receive NWOAL Football Awards

Noah Gomez, Antonio Cruz, Mason Babcock, and Matthew Gladieux were named First Team Offfense when the Northwest Ohio Athletic League named the 2019 All-League Football Team last week.

Devin Witte was named First Team-Specialist.

Elijah Zimmerman and Carson Meyer were named First Team defense.

Other AHS players receiving league honors:

Second Team Offense: Caleb Hogrefe, Shane Eicher.

Second Team Defense: Tony Grime, Caleb Ranzau, Adrian Juarez.

Honorable Mention: DJ Newman, Brayden Hall, Brandon Taylor, Spencer Short, Bishop Tuckerman, Josh Richer, Johnathan Yoder.

Players of the Year: Nate Miller, Bryan, offense; TJ Rhamy, Patrick Henry, defense.

Coach of the Year: Casey Mohler, Liberty Center.