Archbold, OH
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Breaking News: Shindig Is On!

Polling Places Unchanged For Nov. 2 Election

Polling places in western Fulton County and northwest Henry County have not changed for the upcoming Tuesday, Nov. 2 general election.

Kandice Lemley, director of the Fulton County Board of Elections, said voters in Archbold precincts one, two and three, plus German Township, will cast ballots at the Archbold Knights of Columbus Rebeau Hall.

The Pettisville precinct includes voters in both Clinton and German townships. All will cast ballots at the Pettisville Community Park Pavilion.

Voters in the Franklin Township precinct, which include some who vote in Archbold school elections and issues and some who vote on Fayette school district questions, will vote at the Franklin Township Hall.

Those in the Gorham Township and Fayette precincts cast their ballots at the Fayette Church of the Nazarene.

Those in the Dover Township precinct, some of whom vote in Wauseon school elections, while other vote on Pettisville issues, cast their ballots at Tedrow Mennonite Church.

Grace Speiser, director of the Henry County Board of Elections, said voters in the Ridgeville Township precinct will vote at the Ridgeville Fire Station. Those voting in Freedom Township cast ballots at St. John’s Lutheran Church at the corners of Co. Rds. 16 and U.

Across Ohio, polls will open at 6:30 am on Election Day. They close at 7:30 pm. Those who wish to cast ballots early can make arrangements with county boards to do so.


Voters in Fulton County precincts face 11 issues and questions. There are no countywide issues, and Archbold and German Township voters will not be voting on any money issues or questions.

The Anchor Bay Carryout and Pub, located near Harrison Lake State Park, is asking voters to allow the sale of beer, wine, and mixed beverages. A second question asks voters to approve Sunday sales of alcoholic beverages.

Others are:

Clinton Township: .35 mills additional for five years, maintaining Wauseon Union Cemetery; Local Sunday sales of alcoholic beverages, Los Mariachis restaurant, Wauseon;

Evergreen Local Schools, 1.8-mill renewal and decrease for permanent improvements, continuing levy;

Pike-Delta-York Schools: 1.25% income tax;

Wauseon Schools: 4.38 mills additional, emergency requirements, 10 years;

Liberty Center public library: 1.3 mills additional for current expenses, five years;

Village of Swanton: .5 mills for village parks, five years;

Amboy Township: 1 mill renewal, fire-rescue, five years;

Royalton Township: 1.8 mills renewal, fire protection, five years.

Three candidates are unopposed for offices in the Fulton County Courthouse. They are Perry L. Rupp, county commissioner; Brett J. Kolb, county auditor; and Paul E. MacDonald, clerk of courts, filling an unexpired term ending Jan. 6, 2013.

Henry County

There is one countywide issue before Henry County voters. The county is seeking 1.9 mills for three years to operate the county home.

Other issues and questions:

Liberty Center library;

Harrison Township: shall the township improve the township hall, at a cost of more than $10,000; 1.2 mills additional, three years, for construction of permanent improvements;

Holgate Village: 1.7 mills additional for permanent improvements for five years;

Washington Township, 1 mill replacement, fire protection, for five years;

Patrick Henry Local Schools: 4.9 mills additional for five years, emergency requirements;

Bowling Green City Schools: 1.6 mills additional to avoid an operating deficit.

There are four unopposed candidates for seats in the Henry County Courthouse. They are Thomas H. VonDeylen, commissioner; John S. Collier, common pleas and probate court judge; Denise Herman McColley, commons pleas and domestic relations court judge; and Kevin Nye, county auditor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *