Archbold, OH

Pettisville Sixth At BBC Tourney

Michael McDermott tees off for PHS.-  photo by David Pugh

Michael McDermott tees off for PHS.- photo by David Pugh

The Pettisville golf team finished sixth in the 2008 Buckeye Border Conference championships, Friday, Sept. 19.

Stryker won the title with a team score of 324. The Panthers’ Zac Erb was match medalist with an 18-hole score of 72.

Fayette was second with 344; Edon was third with 365.

The Blackbirds finished with a 503.

Dylan Weirauch was low man for PHS with a round of 56-59- 115. Next was Torin Blosser, 61-65-126. Michael McDermott shot a 71-58-129; Andrew Miller, 68-65-133; Charlie Nofziger, 75-72-147; and Luke Meller, 78- 80-158.

Stryker: Erb 37-35-72, Josh DeGroff 34-47-81, Troy Saunders 44-41-85, Jared DeGroff 42-44-86, Hayden Doehrmann 47-43-90, Taylor Brown 45-49- 94.

Fayette: Caleb Brinegar 39- 43-82, Eliott Richardson 43-43- 86, Chase Hookstadt 44-41-85, Austin Hylander 45-46-91, Kevin Ferguson 46-52-98, Nelson Barnhiser 53-47-100.

Erb, Josh DeGroff, Saunders, Brinegar, and Hookstadt were named First Team All-BBC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *