Archbold, OH

Petersen, Zimmerman NWOAL Players Of Year

Dominique Named Coach Of Year

Gabe Petersen, an Archbold senior, was named the Northwest Ohio Athletic League Offensive Player of the Year for the 2017 season while Ben Zimmerman, also an AHS senior, shared Defensive Player of the Year honors with Christian Kahle, Liberty Center.

Archbold’s David Dominique was named the NWOAL Coach of the Year.

He led the Blue Streaks to a 9-3 record and an NWOAL title with a 6-1 record.

The Streaks advanced to the Div. V regional semifinals before falling to Marion Pleasant, Friday, Nov. 10.

Other AHS players receiving league honors:

First Team Defense: Nic Rodriguez.

Second Team Offense: Sam Petersen, Cash Gericke, Zimmerman, Matthew Gladieux.

Second Team Defense: Aiden Warncke, Logan Roth, Holden Galvan.

Specialist Second Team: Rodriguez.

Honorable Mention: Gavin Grime, Andrew Beck, Trevor Short, Izzy Reyes, LJ Tijerina, Tanner Sanchez, Noah Gomez.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *