Archbold, OH

NWOAL Approves Football Expansion

In an effort to reach an even number of league schools participating in football, the Northwest Ohio Athletic League has voted unanimously to approve a revision to its constitution.

The new legislation allows the NWOAL two options for football.

The first option allows a tenth school to join the league without becoming a full member of the NWOAL.

The second allows a current member to leave the league to play football in another league or as an independent.

The NWOAL consists of nine schools: Archbold, Bryan, Delta, Evergreen, Liberty Center, Montpelier, Patrick Henry, Swanton, and Wauseon.

Also, boys soccer has been added to sports sponsored by its member school. Six schools will compete for the initial league championship.

Girls soccer and bowling have been league sports for two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *