Archbold, OH

Nofziger Named BBC Softball Player Of Year

Delaney Nofziger, senior pitcher on the Pettisville softball team, was named the 2013 Player of the Year by the Buckeye Border Conference.

Also named First Team All-BBC were freshmen Amber Klopfenstein and Stephanie Hubby.

Receiving second team honors was Emily Hubby, a junior.

Receiving honorable mentions were Mackenzie Riegsecker, a senior; Taylor D’Alelio, a junior; and Johanna Roth, a sophomore.

Stryker: Conner Varner, first team; Tasha Pegorch, second team; Miranda Pegorch, Connor Sullivan, Tori Suffel, honorable mention.

Fayette: Taylor Hartman, first team; Jena Myers, Jessica White, Tiffany Bates, Pressley Pennington, honorable mention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *