Archbold, OH

No Changes In Polling Places For Fall Election

Voting places across Ohio will open at 6:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m. for the Tuesday, Nov. 6 fall General Election.

Ballots throughout the county include races for village mayors, council, school boards, township trustees, and township fiscal officers.

Ohioans will vote on Issue 1, the only statewide issue on the ballot. Issue 1 is a referendum on a senate bill that made changes to state law regulating the operation of sexually-oriented businesses and adult entertainment establishments.

German Township residents will vote on a replacement tax levy for providing and maintaining fire apparatus and equipment. It is for 0.5 mill.

Residents of the Pettisville Local School District will vote on a renewal of a 1% income tax for current expenses.

Franklin Township residents will cast ballots on an additional tax levy for providing fire apparatus and firefighting operations. It is for 0.6 mill.

Gorham-Fayette school district voters will cast ballots on a renewal for current operating expenses. It is for 7 mills.

Henry County residents will vote on an additional tax levy for maintaining and operating a County Home. It is for 1.9 mills.

Also in Henry County, Ridgeville Township residents will also vote on whether a public park or parks should be established in the township.

Voting Locations

Voting locations are unchanged for registered voters in Archbold precincts and German Township (Archbold School District). Those voters will cast ballots at the Knights of Columbus Hall, 700 West Lutz Road, Archbold.

The village of Archbold has three precincts. German Township has one precinct for the Archbold School District.

But German Township voters who live in the Pettisville School District, as well as Clinton Township voters who live in the Pettisville School District, will vote at the Pettisville Park Pavilion located in the village of Pettisville.

Voting areas for each precinct located in the K of C Hall will be clearly marked on Election Day.

Archbold Precincts

Archbold precinct one is the east half of the village from the middle of North and South Defi- ance to the north side of Miller Avenue.

Precinct two is north from the middle of West Holland Street and west of the middle of North Defiance Street to the village limits.

Precinct three is south from the middle of West Holland Street and west of North and South Defiance Streets. It also includes the area south of the middle of Miller Avenue to the village limits.

Poll workers will help direct voters to the proper voting place inside the hall. Each precinct will have a sign indicating the precinct number and touch screen voting machines.

Fayette village and Gorham Township residents will vote at the Fayette Church of the Nazarene.

Franklin Township residents vote at the Franklin Township Hall, Co. Rd. L and St. Rt. 66.

Residents of Ridgeville and Freedom townships vote at the Ridgeville fire station on US Rt. 6.

Photo Identification

Voters must provide photo identification when voting. A driver license or legal photo ID is acceptable.

Anyone not having photo ID can show a utility bill with his name and address or a government document with a current address that is less than one year old.

For more details related to what qualifies as photo ID, call the Fulton County Board of Elections, 419-335-6841.


Simplicity, clarity, singleness: these are the attributes that give our lives power and vividness and joy.- Richard Halloway


In baseball, of the 10 all-time batting leaders, eight hit lefthanded.


To live as fully, as completely as possible, to be happy…is the true aim and end to life.- Llewelyn Powers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *