Archbold, OH
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

More Fulton County Fair Winners

Additional winners from the 2010 Fulton County Fair. Previous results were published in the Sept. 8 and 15 issues of the Archbold Buckeye.


Charles Taft, Jr., Swanton, grand champion mare; Ashton Snow, Defiance, reserve champion mare; Grace Shumaker, Swanton, grand champion gelding; Natalie Rose, Archbold, reserve champion gelding.


Tiffany Burkheimer, Delta, grand champion mare; Meghan Ritz, Lyons, reserve champion mare; Paula Buehrer, Wauseon, grand champion gelding; Ashley Condon, Metamora, reserve champion gelding.

Dairy Cattle

Andre family, Wauseon, junior and senior champion female jersey.

Beef Cattle

Jacob West, Fayette, grand champion female shorthorn; Haley Rufenacht, Archbold, reserve champion female shorthorn; Jenna Norman, Wauseon, grand champion female angus; Tyler Echler, Swanton, grand champion female Maine Anjou; Kevin Link, Fayette, reserve champion female Maine Anjou; Powers Cattle, Fayette, grand champion female all other breeds.


Cody French, Wauseon, grand champion large fowl; Cameron Bachman, Morenci, Mich., grand champion bantam, overall poultry best of show; Chelsea Taft, Swanton, grand champion duck; Brian Cross, Blissfield, Mich., grand champion goose; Jessica French, Wauseon, grand champion turkey; Richard Mock, Wauseon, grand champion guinea fowl.


Tyler DeWeerd, Wayland, Mich., grand & reserve champion Lamanacha, grand & reserve champion Alpine; Karinda Miller, Elida, grand & reserve champion Nubian, grand champion other pure breeds; Tom Rucker, Galion, grand & reserve champion Nigerian Dwarf, grand & reserve champion Oberhasli; Robert Blair, Napoleon, grand & reserve champion Toggenburg; Tammy Tullar, Wayland, Mich., grand & reserve champion Recorded Grade; Barb Rash, Fayette, reserve champion other pure breeds.


Laura Howard, Leo, Ind., grand champion non-breeding llama, grand performance champion open; Mitzi Ross, South Point, reserve champion non-breeding llama; Joy Bishop- Forshey, Wauseon, grand champion light/medium wool female, reserve champion light wool male, grand champion heavy wool female; Tom & Doris Schlemmer, Huntertown, Ind., reserve champion light/medium wool female, reserve champion medium wool male, grand performance champion junior/intermediate; Tricia Schneeberger, Lansing, Mich., grand champion light wool male; Tom & Judy Ross, Cheasapeak, grand champion medium wool female; Ginger Burns, Ann Arbor, Mich., reserve champion medium wool female; Robert Douglas, Dexter, Mich., reserve champion heavy wool female; Joseph Young, Fort Wayne, Ind., grand champion heavy wool male; Bob Minto, LeRoy, Mich., reserve champion heavy wool male; Denise Fehrenbach, Karlin, Mich., reserve performance champion junior/intermediate; Amanda Smith, New Haven, Ind., grand performance champion youth/senior; Fenker family, Spencerville, Ind., reserve performance champion youth/senior.


Julie Bodette, Swanton, grand champion female Huacaya; Dave & Kathie Harris, Findlay, grand champion male Huacaya, grand champion female Suri; Joy Bishop-Forshey, grand champion male Suri; grand champion non-breeder; Ross Andre, Wauseon, reserve champion nonbreeder; Mary Jo Miller, Bardstown, Ky., grand performance champion open.


Laura Nafziger, Archbold, best potato display, best canned goods display; Roger Myers, Neapolis, best tomato display, best display of apples; Sylvia Kreuz, Metamora, best fruit display; Jerry Natter, Swanton, best tasting wine.


Jim Fuller, Swanton, overall best of show.


Brandy Beck, Archbold, overall best of show; Jo Mizer, Toledo, judges choice senior; Jasmine Gillingham, Metamora, judges choice junior; Marjorie Gillingham, Metamora, judges choice professional; Arlene Stoup, Swanton, special category.


P.J. Savage, Delta, judges choice senior entry; Laura Galbraith, Delta, judges choice junior entry; Jennifer Riegsecker, Delta, overall best of show.

Fine Arts

Douglas Evans, Fayette, best senior entry; Kira Andre, Wauseon, best junior entry; Nora Sallows, Wauseon, best professional entry.


1st show, senior divison:
Geraldine Emmons, Fayette, best of show roses; Cheryl Menard, Maumee, best of show miniature roses; Michelle Elton, Delta, best of show annual/ perennial; Renee Mungons, Toledo, best of show glads; Rodger Ward, Delton, best of show dahlia; Connie Kovatch, Swanton, best of show artistic arrangement.

1st show, junior division:
Joshua Both, Swanton, best of show horticulture; Lindsey Niedzwiecki, Swanton, best of show artistic arrangement.

2nd show, senior division:
David Wisniewski, Sylvania, best of show roses; Cheryl Menard, Maumee, best of show miniature roses; Renee Mungons, best of show annual/perennial, best of show glads; Douglas Ward, Delta, best of show dahlia; Mabel Hudson, Delta, best of show artistic arrangement.

2nd show, junior division:
Julia Gonzales, Adrian, Mich., best of show horticulture; Lindsey Niedzwiecki, Swanton, best of show artistic arrangement.


Char Roth, Wauseon, overall best of show quilts & comforters; Midori Nicely, Wauseon, judges choice best senior entry; Zachary Lenz, Swanton, judges choice best junior entry; Sherry Schweinhagen, Archbold, overall best of show needlework; Daniel Seedorf, Liberty Center, overall best of show.

Judges choice honorable mention: Marie Nehis, Wauseon; Linda Miller, Lyons; Jean Durham, Fayette; Judy Myers, Neapolis; Bev Ledyard, Wauseon; Malinda Graber, Delta; Roxanna Holliker, Wauseon; Randy Falor-Randle, Delta; Judy Hale, Wauseon; Connie Kovatch, Swanton.


Marti Shipman, Delta, best of show senior entry, overall best of show; Jannelle Knisel, Swanton, best of show junior entry.

Art Glass

John Sutton, Sylvania, overall best of show.


Michelle Terry, Whitehouse, best in show senior entry, overall best of show; Justin Lowry, Wauseon, best in show junior entry, overall best of show.

Tole & Decorative Arts

Evelyn Becker, Delta, best in show senior entry; Daniel Baus, best in show junior entry; Ann Schang, Fayette, best in show professional entry.


Clarence Pike, Wauseon, best of show senior entry; Taylor Merritt, Swanton, best of show junior entry; Howard Skates, Wauseon, overall best of show.

Antique Tractor Show

Harold Holland, Lyons, best restored antique tractor; Ed Gajdostik, Metamora, most unusual antique tractor.


Varsity/small division: 1. Holgate; 2. Wauseon; 3. Fayette.

Varsity/large division: 1. Patrick Henry; 2. Liberty Center; 3. Napoleon.

Junior varsity: 1. Napoleon; 2. Liberty Center.

Junior high: 1. Holgate; 2. Liberty Center.

Spirit award: Evergreen.

Rough Truck Challenge

Dale Dennull, Eaton, stock truck; Jason Daniels, Elida, modified truck.


Eddie Ziemke, Sylvania, overall winner mens 3-point; Jacob Newlove, Wauseon, overall winner mens foul shooting; Madalyn Kistner, Liberty Center, overall winner womens 3- point; Lauren Shields, Waterville, overall winner womens foul shooting.

Tractor Operating

Mitch Garrow, Wauseon.

Combine Demo Derby

Todd Rufenacht, Wauseon, winner & best-looking combine; Thomas Schuette, Wauseon, best of show.

Car Demo Derby

Josh Boger, Pettisville, winner; Kirby Gerken, Archbold, second; Kyle Markins, Toledo, third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *