Archbold, OH
Mostly clear
Mostly clear

King Named D-IV Co-Player Of Year

Erica King

Erica King

The Associated Press released its Northwest District teams last week, and Erica King, Pettisville, was named Co-Player of the Year in Division IV.

King, a senior who averaged 19.0 points per game, and Zefiryn Bryan, Delphos St. John’s, shared Player of the Year honors. Both were also named First Team All- District.

Brooke Ruffer, Stryker, received honorable mention.

On the boys side in Div. IV, Jacob Rupp, Pettisville; Hayden Doehrmann, Stryker; and Tyler Keefer, Fayette, received special mention.

Div. III

In Div. III, Hailey Galvan, an Archbold senior, was named Second Team All-District. Abbey Graber, an AHS senior, was named Third Team All-District.

Alyssa Schaub received special mention.

Garrett Morton, an AHS junior, was named Third Team All-District on the boys team.

Receiving special mentions were Telly Fricke and Luke Kammeyer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *