Archbold, OH

King Named BBC Player Of Year

Erica King, a Pettisville senior, was named Player of the Year in the Buckeye Border Conference for the 2010 softball season.

Joining her on the First Team All-BBC list are Kayla King, a junior, and Lauren Roth, a senior.

Ashley Eicher, a senior; Lexie King, a sophomore; and Delaney Nofziger, a freshman, received Second Team All-BBC honors.

Receiving honorable mentions were Ashlyn Bontrager and Kaitlin Nofziger, sophomores.

Stryker: Courtney Sullivan and Megan Rupp, second team; Mikala Sonnenberg and Brooke Ruffer, honorable mention.

Fayette: Brooke Croskey and Rachel Seiler, honorable mention.


Zane Miller, a PHS senior, and Philip Roth, a junior, were named First Team All- BBC.

Josh Klopfenstein, a junior, was named Second Team All-BBC.

Receiving honorable mentions were Kyle Graber and Jacob Rupp, juniors.

Stryker: Taylor Brown and Chase Grieser, first team; Derek Graber, Cale Frey, Seth Meyer, second team; Brooks Frank, Gabe Ruffer, honorable mention.

Fayette: Travis Kline, Nelson Barnhiser, honorable mention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *