Archbold, OH

Jacoby Named Co-bbc Boys Player Of Year



Cayden Jacoby, a sophomore, and Drew Gallehue, an Edon junior, were named the Buckeye Border Conference co-boys basketball players of the year for the 2020-21 season.

Max Leppelmeier, a PHS senior, was named First Team All-BBC.

Josh Horning and Joey Ripke received honorable mentions.

Stryker: Kaleb Holsopple, team; Spencer Clingaman, second team; Amos Sloan, honorable mention.

Fayette: Tanner Wagner, Elijah Lerma, second team; Eli Eberly, honorable mention.


Ariel a junior was named the BBC Girls Basketball Player of the Year.

Ellie Grieser, a PHS sophomore, was named Second Team All-BBC.

Elise Hartzler received an honorable mention.

Stryker: Sage Woolace, first team; Kinsey Myers, honorable mention.

Fayette: Trista Fruchey, first team; Amber Goana, honorable mention.