Archbold, OH
Mostly sunny
Mostly sunny

Honor Students

Treasure Bacon, Sarah Grime, and Krystal Nafziger, Archbold; Hilary Stockburger, Fayette; Jamie Hamilton and Alex Thiel, Pettisville; Craig Holman, Justine Johnston, and Sean Robison, Wauseon, were named to the spring semester dean’s list at Defiance College.

Students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 are be enrolled in 12 or more semester hours to be on the dean’s list.

Named to the honors list were Peter Dinius, Marcia Matthews, Angeline Short, and Tandy Szabo, Archbold; Benjamin Frey, Pettisville; Kathleen Bechstein and Lisa Miller, Wauseon.

Students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in 6-11 semester hours to be on the honors list.

Two Archbold High School graduates and one Pettisville High School graduate have been named to the Huntington (Ind.) University dean’s list for the spring 2008 term.

•Keri Lynn Badenhop, daughter of James and Bonnie, Archbold, AHS ’05. She is pursuing a Bachelor of Arts degree in graphic design.

• Amy Lynn Wanemacher, daughter of Joel and Beth, Wauseon, AHS ’04. She is a 2008 graduate.

• Alex Jay Nafziger, son of Ronald and Elizabeth, Wauseon, PHS ’08. He is pursing a Bachelor of Science degree in mathematics education.

Students must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher with a minimum of 12 credit



Kimberly Rupp, a Pettisville High School graduate, was named to the spring 2008 dean’s list at Taylor University, Upland, Ind.

She is a sophomore majoring in media communications.

Full-time students are named to the dean’s list when they have earned a 3.6 or better grade point average for the term and carry at least 12 hours of credit study.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *