Archbold, OH

Honor Students

Several area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2012 spring semester at Bowling Green State University:

Brad Hurst, Emily Fredrick, Daniel Grime, Archbold;

Breanne Gobrogge, Ridgeville Corners;

Claire Fricke, Jenna Lemley, Mackenzie Nofziger, Pettisville;

Katie Garrow, Fayette.

Students must earn at least a 3.5 gpa to qualify.


Katrina Gobrogge, AHS ‘08, has been named to the 2011-12 Academic Honor Roll of the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain at least a 3.5 gpa for the year.

Gobrogge, daughter of Neal and Beth, rural Ridgeville Corners, participated in cross country and track. She graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in exercise science on May 6 from Hope College, Holland, Mich.


Area students named to the dean’s list at Bluffton University for the 2012 spring term:

Beth Ann Beck, Ruby Beltran, Rachel Fry*, Chelsea Giesige, Abbey Graber, Jeremy Hurst*, Matthew McCoy*, Devin Newman, Eliot Nofziger, Erika Rufenacht, Hannah Short*, Kirsten Stopher, Benjamin Waidelich, Archbold;

Andrea Allan*, Ashley Jones, Fayette;

Rachel Giovarelli*, Pettisville.

Students must earn at least a 3.6 gpa to qualify. Students with a cumulative gpa of at least 3.75 based on 20 semester hours received distinction for continued high achievement, indicated by *.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *