Archbold, OH
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Gladieux District Lineman Of Year

Matthew Gladieux, an AHS senior, was named an All- Northwest District Lineman of the Year by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association for the 2019 football season.

Also named First Team- Offense was Antonio Cruz, a junior.

Linebacker Carson Meyer, a junior, and back Elijah Zimmerman, a senior, were named First Team-Defense.

Second Team-Offense honors went to Mason Babcock, a lineman; Noah Gomez, a running back; and Devin Witte, kicker.

Receiving honorable mentions were Caleb Ranzau, DJ Newman, Caleb Hogrefe, Tony Grime, and Adrian Juarez.