Archbold, OH

Fulton Soil, Water Conservation Dist. Special Election Scheduled Dec. 6

The Fulton Soil and Water Conservation district board of supervisors will hold an election in conjunction with the district’s 59th annual meeting, Thursday, Dec. 6.

Two board members will be elected to three-year terms.

Anyone 18 years of age or older and residing in or owning land in Fulton County may vote in the Fulton SWCD election. County residents and landowners have three options for casting a ballot:

*writing FSWCD, 8770 St. Rt. 108, Suite B, Wauseon, Ohio 43502 or visiting the SWCD office to request an absentee ballot;

*casting a ballot at the district office by Dec. 6, between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.;

*casting a ballot at the annual meeting, Dec. 6, from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. in Founder’s Hall, St. Rt. 2, Archbold.

Candidates in this year’s election are Curt Jones, Chesterfield Township; Larry Short, Clinton Township; and Troy Najarian, Chesterfield Township.

The Fulton SWCD, established in 1948, is a legal subdivision of state government that provides natural resource management assistance to county landowners and other units of local government.

The district is funded by the Fulton County Commissioners, and county funds are supplemented by funding from the Ohio Department of Natural Resources. The district is governed by a five-member board of county residents. Board members serve staggered three-year terms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *