Archbold, OH

Fryman, Eicher, Morton, Huffman Among 18 Whose Terms Are Up In Fall

Jeff Fryman, Archbold mayor, and three village councilmen are among those who will have a decision to make by August.

Local elected officials have until then to decide whether to seek reelection or not run again.

In addition to Fryman, councilmen Kevin Eicher, Brian Huffman, and Kevin Morton have terms that expire Dec. 31, 2019.

At the township level, Kenneth “Skip” Leupp, German Township trustee, faces reelection, along with Michael Kinsman of Franklin Township, Larry Neuenschwander and David Murry of Clinton Township, Penny Merillat of Gorham Township, and Larry P Burkholder of Dover Township.

In Henry County, Peggy Yoder, Ridgeville Township trustee, and Cheryl Bostelman, Ridgeville Township fiscal officer, must decide whether or not to run again.

In Freedom Township, Scott Van Valkenburgh, trustee, and Dennis Bockelman, fiscal officer, have terms expiring at the end of the year.

Archbold school board members John Downey and Jeremy Hurst face a reelection decision.

Daniel Bruner and Brent King, Pettisville board members, must decide whether to seek another term on the board.

Nominating petitions must be filed with the Board of Elections of their respective counties by the deadline of Wednesday, Aug. 7.