Archbold, OH

Frank Named NWOAL Softball Coach Of Year

Joe Frank, varsity softball coach at Archbold High School, was named Northwest Ohio Athletic League Coach of the Year for the third straight year.

The Streaks ended the season with a 21-7 record. The Streaks and Evergreen were co-champions of the league with 7-1 records.

AHS advanced to the Division III regional semifinal before falling to third-rated Elmwood 5-2, Thursday, May 29.

Named first team All- NWOAL were Adrianne Lange, senior; Lauren Kern, a junior; and Stacy Wyse, sophomore.

Receiving Second Team All- League honors was Andrea Allan, sophomore.

Morgan Ducey and Abbey Graber, sophomores, and Alyssa Schaub, a freshman, received honorable mentions.


David Dominique, a junior, was named Second Team All- NWOAL in baseball.

Receiving honorable mentions were Paxton Miller, Steven Kinsman, and David Rupp, juniors.

Tony Ebersole, Bryan, was named Coach of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *