Archbold, OH
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Frank Named NWOAL Coach Of The Year

Northwest Ohio Athletic League champion Archbold placed several on the All- NWOAL softball teams for the 2016 season.

Seniors Cassi Wyse and Payton Robinson were named to the first team. Receiving second-team honors were freshman Gabby Nafziger and senior Shelby Cline.

Honorable mentions were given to Andi Peterson and Peyton Dickman.

Streak skipper Joe Frank was selected as Coach of the Year.

The Streaks won their 11th straight NWOAL title in 2016 and have won the title in 23 of the 29 seasons softball has been a league sport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *