Archbold, OH

Bontrager Named BBC Player Of Year

Carly Bontrager, a Pettisville senior, was named the Buckeye Border Conference volleyball Player of the Year for the 2016 season.

Teagan Kauffman, a Pettisville senior, and Jess Youse, a junior, joined Bontrager on the first team.

Morgan Leppelmeier, a PHS sophomore, was named to the second team, as were Bailee Smith and Kelsey Fruchey, Fayette.

Among those receiving honorable mentions were Kyra Behnfeldt, Pettisville; Brooklyn Whitlock and Emma Grime, Stryker; and McKenzee Schaffner, Fayette.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *