Archbold, OH

BBC Names Scholar Athletes

The Buckeye Border Conference has named fall scholar athletes from its member schools.

Student must be a junior or senior and have a minimum of a 3.25 accumulative grade point average.

On the 2008 fall list from Pettisville:

Alexa Short, Harris King, Lincoln Frey, Jacob Nofziger, Chris Matthews, cross country;

Karina Rohrer-Meck, Keely Geringer, Chelsea Schmucker, Mackenzie Nofziger, Ashley Eicher, Lynae Fry, volleyball;

Quinn Nofziger, Jordan Klopfenstein, Jeremy Rupp, Jacob Nofziger, Brian Plank, Greg Waidelich, soccer.

Fayette High School:

Caleb Brinegar, Austin Hylander, golf;

Ben Kovar, Logan Kiefer, Hannah Schrock (4.0), Mara Raker, Danielle Wyse, cross country;

Katie Borer, Kalley Martin, Elisha Hartman, volleyball.

Stryker High School:

Lauren Ruffer, Taylor Varner, Courtney Sullivan, Hannah Burkholder, volleyball;

Jason Hissong, Wendy Mickelson, Kenny Grabler, cross country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *