Archbold, OH
Partly sunny
Partly sunny

AHS Softballers Receive Honors

Several Archbold softball players received Northwest Ohio Athletic League honors for the 2012 season.

Becca Gerig is the NWOAL Player of the Year.

Other Blue Streaks receiving First Team honors were Cassidy Wyse and Hanna Allison.

Second Team honors went to Mindy Rupp and Morgan Cody.

Cassidy Williams, Ruthie Beck, and Chelsea Goebel received honorable mentions.

The Streaks finished 8- 0 to capture their seventh straight NWOAL title.

Joe Frank, Archbold, is the Coach of the Year for the second straight year.


Chance can allow you to accomplish a goal every once in a while, but consistent achievement happens only if you love what you are doing.– Bart Conner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *