Archbold, OH

AHS Boys Second, PHS Boys Third In OG Invite

The Archbold boys cross country team placed second while Pettisville placed third in their respective divisions at the Ottawa-Glandorf Blue/Gold Invitational, Saturday, Sept. 15.

The Streaks finished with 80 points in the Blue Division. Bryan won with 76. Wauseon finished third with 93.

The Blackbirds finished with 101 points in the Gold Division. St. Henry defended its 2011 title with a low team score of 46. Lincolnview was second with 79.

In the girls races, AHS finished fifth in the Blue Division while Pettisville took ninth in the Gold Division.

AHS Boys

Seventeen teams and 187 runners competed in the Blue Division boys race.

Bryce Tinsman was the first Blue Streak to finish. He placed fifth in 16 minutes, 54 seconds.

Alex Hurst was 10th in 17:04. Zeb Frank and Matt Kinsman were 22nd and 23rd with times of 17:46 and 17:47, respectively.

Ben Eggers finished the AHS scoring runners, placing 26th in 17:52.

Wauseon’s Quintin Reiser won in 16:33.

Other AHS runners, their places and times: 42. Nathan Wachtmann 18:22; 59. Pete Schoenhals 19:03; 66. Tyson Helmke 19:22; 114. Jorge Arce 20:37; 159. Brandon Bryan 22:50.

AHS Girls

Thirteen teams and 152 runners competed in the Blue Division girls race.

Napoleon won with a team score of 23. Wauseon was second with 62, and Eastwood was third with 98.

The Streaks were fifth with 119, and the top five AHS runners finished within six seconds of each other.

Tressa Parsley was the first Blue Streak to finish. She crossed the finish line in 21:50 to finish 21st.

Taylor DeWolfe was 23rd in 21:51. Ellie Sonnenberg was 24th in 21:52, Kassidy Garrow was 25th in 21:53, and Mara Beck was 26th in 21:56.

Wauseon’s Taylor Vernot defended her 2011 title, winning in 18:54.

Other AHS runners, their places and times: 55. Jensyn Garrow 23:08; 70. Demetria Martinez 23:42; 111. Caroline Vonier 26:20.

PHS Boys

Eighteen teams and 174 runners ran in the boys Gold Division race.

Dominic Frey was the first Blackbird across the finish line. He placed seventh in 17:03.

Tanner Rufenacht finished 11th in 17:23. Jeremy Mann was 22nd in 17:54, and Jacob Hauter was 25th in 18:05.

Dan Sauder finished the team scoring, placing 38th in 18:37.

St. Henry’s Aaren Hemmelgarn defended his 2011 title, winning in 16:14.

Other PHS runners, their places and times: 45. Kyle Lantz 18:48; 51. Tim Iott 18:56; 62. Austin Dykstra 19:25; 66. Eli King 19:30; 103. Evan Rufenacht 20:32; 112. Nathan Siller 20:45; 160. Clay Waidelich 24:24.

PHS Girls

Thirteen teams and 135 runners ran in the girls Gold Division race.

Tinora won with 50 points. Spencerville was second with 71, and St. Henry was third with 97. Pettisville took ninth with 210.

Carley Hoffmire was the first Blackbird to finish. She was 29th in 22:23.

Emily Eicher was 37th in 22:43, and Samantha Shinhearl was 56th in 23:24. Grace Friend was 60th in 23:42, and Taylor D’Alelio was 83rd in 25:06.

Ayersville’s Hannah McKibben won in 19:57.

Other PHS runners, their places and times: 96. Amber Dykstra 25:31; 99. Becky Tilley 25:39; 105. Jaelyn Rufenacht 26:16; 112. Delaney Nofziger 27:20; 116. Hannah Herring 27:39; 128. Josaphine Bloomer 29:37.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *