2017-03-15 / Sports

BBC Names All-League Selections

Taylor Haines, a senior on the Stryker girls basketball team, was named Player of the Year in the Buckeye Border Conference for the 2016- 17 season.

Joining her on the first team are Pettisville’s Morgan Leppelmeier, a freshman, and Alexa Leppelmeier, a senior; Hailey Doehrmann, Stryker, a junior; and Felicity Jackson, Hilltop, a senior.

Fayette’s Mataya Rufenacht was among those named to the second team.

Receiving honorable mentions were Nichole Foor and Sami Tilley, Pettisville; Haley Perdue, Fayette; Emma Grime and Kaitlyn Wonders, Stryker.


Quinn Smith, a Hilltop senior, was named the boys Player of the Year.

Gabe Beck, a Pettisville senior, joins Smith on the first team along with Tharyn Colegrove, a Fayette senior; Tim Maneval, a Hilltop senior; Kolden Uribes, a junior, and Michael Blake, a senior, from Montpelier.

Dillon King, Pettisville, and Chase Glock, Stryker, were named to the second team.

Receiving honorable mentions were Justin Rupp and Detric Yoder, Pettisville; Travis Wagner, Clayton Pheils, Trey Keefer, Fayette; Luke Holsopple, Colton Benson, and Hayden Clingaman, Stryker.

Return to top